Now Playing: Cry Baby

Yeah, yeah, I know! Cry Baby by Melanie Martinez has been Now Playing for almost a year straight now, but since I’m going to be seeing Melanie live for the second time this year I figured it wouldn’t hurt to review the album!


Alright, so I’m going to list the full track list of Cry Baby and label all of the songs I like. The bold songs are the ones I’m particularly obsessed with and the italic songs are the ones I typically skip (not necessarily bad songs, just ones I gloss over to get to the ones I’m in love with). I’ve listened to this album so much I can write down the track list without even checking, I’m sure.

  1. Cry Baby
  2. Dollhouse
  3. Sippy Cup
  4. Carousel
  5. Alphabet Boy
  6. Soap
  7. Training Wheels
  8. Pity Party
  9. Tag, You’re It
  10. Milk and Cookies
  11. Pacify Her
  12. Mrs. Potato Head
  13. Mad Hatter
  14. Play Date
  15. Teddy Bear
  16. Cake

Needless to say, I’m absolutely obsessed with this album. Melanie Martinez is daring to make such a unique album and sound. I’m dying to see what her next album will have to offer. I’m so excited to see her two times in one year (I have to see her as many times as I can during this era). I mean, I love her music enough to drive my ass to Tulsa, Oklahoma so see her. I LOVE CRY BABY!

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s